Itinerary GHT

Great Himalayan Trail is a trek through the whole Nepal along the main Himalayan range. There are two possible variations - the highland route (with altitudes in the range of 3500m-6000m) and a simpler option, closer to the plains. Additional difficulties will be caused by climatic conditions of Nepal. In summer the rainy season begins, and in winter it is cold in the mountains.

The highest passes on the route are in the east. And if you start moving from the east, you will have to start either immediately after the end of the rains (at the end of September) or at the beginning of April. In the first case, it is very likely to finish at the west of Nepal in the deep of winter, and in the second, there is a risk of being stuck near the high passes due to unstable spring weather after that almost the entire route goes in the rain and snow.

I think, it is better to go from west to east. Then, at the beginning of the journey, you will have to go in the rain, but not for long, because in some western regions of Nepal there is almost no rain (for example, in Mustang and Dolpo). And if you start the trek from the west, you can start it with a visit to Kailash, which is located very close to the border with Nepal at the westernmost point of the country.

The trek from the west: Kailash - Simikot - Rara - Dolpo - Mustang - Manang - Langtang - Gokyo - Khumbu - Makalu - Kachenjunga.

On the route it is possible to visit all the Nepalese eight-thousanders: Dhaulagiri, Annapurna, Manaslu, Shishipangma, Chow-Yu, Everest, Lhotse, Makalu and Kachenjunga.

If I'll go to all the places that interest me, make radial exits and periodically rest, then the estimated travel time of this entire route will be 195 days. 


No comments


Write to us!

We are waiting for your questions and ideas

Write to us

Follow our project

in social networks

YouTube Telegram FB VK RSS

English

Маршрут GHT

Great Himalayan Trail - это маршрут вдоль главного гималайского хребта через весь Непал. При этом возможен высокогорный вариант (высоты в диапазоне 3500м-6000м) и вариант попроще, ближе к равнинам. Сложности добавляют климатические условия в Непале. Летом начинается сезон дождей, а зимой в горах холодно.

Самые высокие перевалы на маршруте - на востоке. И если начинать движение с востока, то придется стартовать или сразу после окончания дождей (в конце сентября) или в начале апреля. В первом случае до запада Непала получится добраться глубокой зимой, а во втором - есть риск застрять на перевалах из-за неустойчивой весенней погоды и практически весь маршрут идти под дождем и снегом.

На мой взгляд, лучше идти с запада на восток. Тогда в начале пути придется идти под дождем, но относительно недолго, поскольку в ряде западных областей Непала дождей почти нет (например, в Мустанге и Долпо). Ну и если начинать маршрут с запада, то можно начать его с посещения Кайласа, который расположен совсем недалеко от границы с Непалом у самой западной точки страны.

Маршрут с запада: Кайлас - Симикот - Рара - Долпо - Мустанг - Мананг - Лангтанг - Гокьо - Кхумбу - Макалу - Каченджанга.

По ходу движения получится побывать около всех непальских восьмитысячников: Дхаулагири, Аннапурна, Манаслу, Шишипангма, Чоу-Ю, Эверест, Лхотзе, Макалу и Каченджанга. 

Если заходить во все интересные мне места, делать радиальные выходы и периодически отдыхать, то расчетное время прохождения всего этого маршрута составит 195 дней. 


Комментариев нет


Свяжитесь с нами!

Ждем ваших идей и вопросов 

Написать

Следите за развитием

проекта в соцсетях

Telegram FB VK Zen VK RSS