My Great Himalaya Trail

Itinerary GHT

About Idea

Himalayas. An fantastic area, all saturated with mysticism, with a unique nature, with amazingly diverse flora and fauna. An area where different cultures and different religions exist nearby. The area, where are lot of legendary "places of power".

This is NOT a travel agency website.

This is a site with information about the Himalayas, which I collected during preparation for a big trek in these region and about the trek along the Great Himalayan Trail in 2021.

I have made the whole Great Himalaya Trail in 140 days, adding some zigzags to the standard route of about 1,700 kilometers to places of interest outside the "classic" route. So, this is really My GHT, the length of which was 1850 kilometers. 

Over the past 10 years, I have been in Himalayas many times. There are places with amazing energy, fantastic landscapes and a very diverse nature. I want to come back there again and again. Photos from previous trips can be viewed on my page in Instagram.

On this site you can find various myths and legends, stories about “places of power” in this amazing area. And, of course, I fixed here my feelings and impressions during the trek.

It is was also interesting for me to check on myself: what thoughts I will have after meditating in high-altitude monasteries, whether I will feel better in general and in my eyes in particular, how I will feel the energy of Himalayas in a couple of months in the mountains. Without the usual rush on the route, it is quite possible to afford conversations with the monks, studying the local wonders and staying for a few days in the most interesting places.

On each page of the site you can leave your comments. And I am very interested in your questions, ideas and suggestions. Let's explore the secrets of

the Himalayas together!

Many parts of my big journey are completely independent routes. And if you are thinking about a trip to the Himalayas, here you can find information about the most interesting places on different routes, about the features of different areas of Nepal, about the level of difficulty of routes, about how you can get to a specific point in the mountains.

And here you can read about the necessary equipment for this kind of travel, about the results of testing various elements of equipment in “real life” conditions, and ask questions about preparing for a mountain hike from scratch.

I am ready to support you in the desire to go to the Himalayas or to other mountainous areas. I will be happy to share information and support with advice. And we can go together. Annoncements about upcoming treks — here.

I have made Great Himalaya Trail when I was 49 years old and I am a typical representative of "office plankton." I hope that my experience will be useful to people who would like to carry out a trek in the mountains, but doubt about their abilities or simply do not know how to prepare for the trek.

They say that the only thing people regret at the end of life is that they little loved and not traveled more. After the Great Himalayan Trail, I am clearly not at risk of regretting about the lack of travel in my life.

Partners

Write to us!

We are waiting for your questions and ideas

Write to us

Follow our project

in social networks

YouTube Telegram FB VK RSS

English

My Great Himalaya Trail

Маршрут GHT

ИДЕЯ

Гималаи. Удивительный район, весь пропитанный мистикой, с уникальной природой, с поразительно разнообразной флорой и фауной. Район, где рядом существуют разные культуры и разные религии. Район, о «местах силы» которого рассказывают множество легенд. 

Это НЕ сайт туристического агентства.

Это сайт с информацией о Гималаях, которую я собирал в ходе подготовки к большому путешествию в этих краях и, собственно, о прохождении Большой Гималайской тропы в 2021 году.  

Я полностью прошел Great Himalaya Trail (то есть Большую Гималайскую тропу) за 140 дней, добавив к стандартному маршруту длиной около 1700 километров дополнительные "зигзаги" к интересным местам, лежащим в стороне от "классического" маршрута. Таким образом это именно My GHT, протяженность которого составила 1850 километров. 

За прошедшие 10 лет я много раз был в Гималаях. Это потрясающая энергетика, фантастические пейзажи и очень разнообразная природа. Сюда хочется возвращаться еще и еще. Фотки с Большой Гималайской тропы и из прежних путешествий можно посмотреть на моей страничке в Instagram.

На этом сайте есть также различные мифы и легенды, рассказы о «местах силы» из этого удивительного региона. Уверен, что многие из моих рассказов будут интересны не только "матерым путешественникам", но и всем, кто интересуется историей, географией, культурой других народов. В том числе, конечно же, и детям.

Мне было очень интересно проверить на себе: какие мысли у меня появятся после медитаций в высокогорных монастырях, улучшится ли самочувствие вообще и зрение в частности, как я буду ощущать энергетику этих мест через пару месяцев в горах. Без обычной спешки на маршруте вполне можно позволить себе беседы с монахами, изучение местного колорита и "зависание" в наиболее интересных местах.

На каждой странице сайта можно оставлять свои комментарии. И мне, правда, очень интересны Ваши вопросы, идеи и предложения. Давайте изучать тайны Гималаев вместе!

Многие части большого моего путешествия

— это вполне самостоятельные маршруты. И если вы думаете о поездке в Гималаи, то здесь вы сможете найти информацию о самых интересных местах на разных маршрутах, об особенностях различных районов Непала, об уровне сложности маршрутов, о том как можно добраться до конкретной точки в горах. 

А еще здесь можно прочитать о необходимом снаряжении для такого рода путешествий, о результатах испытания различных элементов экипировки в «боевых» условиях, задать вопросы по поводу подготовки к горному походу с нуля.

Я готов поддержать вас в желании поехать в Гималаи или в другие горные районы. С удовольствием поделюсь информацией, поддержу советом. А можем поехать и вместе. Объявления о ближайших поездках — здесь.

Я прошел Большую Гималайскую тропу в 49 лет и я типичный представитель «офисного планктона». Я надеюсь, что мой пример будет полезен людям, которые хотели бы осуществить какое-либо путешествие в горах, но сомневаются в своих силах или просто не знают как подготовиться к путешествию.

Говорят, что единственное, о чем люди жалеют в конце жизни - это что мало любили и мало путешествовали. После Большой Гималайской тропы мне явно не грозят сожаления о недостатке путешествий в моей жизни. 

Партнеры

Свяжитесь с нами!

Ждем ваших идей и вопросов 

Написать

Следите за развитием

проекта в соцсетях

YouTube Telegram FB VK RSS