Myths and legends

Myths and legends >> Lapchi Valley

Lapchi Valley is another one hidden valley sacred to Buddhists. But not just one of them, but one of the most important and famous. It is considered to be one of the 24 most important Tantric sacred sites. The great Tibetan yogi Jetsun Milarepa spent the rest of his life here. The valley is considered one of the best places for spiritual practice, and Lapchi Snow Mountain is often compared to Mount Kailash in Tibet.

Legends about Lapche are various and confusing, as are most of the legends associated with the Himalayas. For many centuries they have been passed from mouth to mouth, overgrown with speculation and versions. Written chronicles appeared here only in the Middle Ages.

They say that powerful demons have lived in the Lapchi Valley since the creation of the world. They behaved indecently, but since there were no people in the valley, this did not bother anyone. But once the powerful Demchog (aka Chakrasamvara) wandered here. He conquered, but did not destroy the demons. Chakrasamvara placed his Mandala-Palace in the valley. But one can see or feel it's presence only in a special state of consciousness.

Since then, the Lapchi caves were used by hermits who spent many years here, perfecting their spiritual practices, and sometimes shepherds with herds of yaks wandered around. These few inhabitants of the valley had to confront the demons who survived after Chakrasamvara's visit.

The next crushing victory over the demons in Lapchi was won in the 8th century by Padmasambhava. But it is the great yogi Milarepa, who, in fact, opened the valley for “ordinary” people. He had finished the struggle with demons in the 11th century. Milarepa defeated the demons of the valley, making them the protectors of Buddhist doctrine and the patrons of the sacred valley.

Lapchi Monastery was built about 400 years ago and, since the valley is located in Nepal, it was not damaged during the Chinese Cultural Revolution. An ancient portrait of Milarepa has been preserved inside the monastery. According to legend, the image of the great yogi was painted by one of his followers with blood that went from his nose during meditation.


No comments


Write to us!

We are waiting for your questions and ideas

Write to us

Follow our project

in social networks

YouTube Telegram FB VK RSS

English

Мифы и легенды

Мифы и легенды >> Долина Лапчи

Долина Лапчи — это еще одна из скрытых долин, священных для буддистов. Но не просто одна из, а одна из наиболее важных и знаменитых. Считается, что она входит в число 24х наиболее важных тантрических священных мест. Здесь провел остаток своей жизни великий тибетский йогин Джецюн Миларепа. Долина считается одним из самых лучших мест для духовных практик, а Снежную гору Лапчи часто сравнивают с горой Кайлас в Тибете.

Легенды о Лапче разнообразны и запутаны, как и большинство легенд, связанных с Гималаями. Они многие столетия передавались из уст в уста, обрастая домыслами и версиями. Письменные летописи появились здесь лишь в средние века.

Говорят, что в долине Лапчи со времен сотворения мира жили могущественные демоны. Они вели себя неприлично, но, поскольку в долине не было людей, это никого не беспокоило. Но однажды сюда забрел могущественный Демчог (он же Чакрасамвара), который покорил, но не уничтожил демонов. Чакрасамвара поместил в долине свою Мандалу-Дворец. Правда, увидеть или почувствовать его присутствие можно только в особом состоянии сознания.

С тех пор пещеры Лапчи использовали отшельники, которые проводили здесь долгие годы, совершенствуясь в духовных практиках, и иногда забредали пастухи со стадами яков. Этим немногочисленным обитателям долины приходилось противостоять выжившим после визита Чакрасамвары демонам.

Следующая сокрушительная победа над демонами в Лапчи была одержана в VIII веке Падмасамбхавой. Но окончательно разобрался с ними в XIвекевеликий йогин Миларепа, который, по сути, открыл долину для «обычных» людей. Миларепа покорил демонов долины, сделав их защитниками буддийской доктрины и покровителями священной долины.

Монастырь Лапчи построен около 400 лет назад и, поскольку долина находится на территории Непала, не пострадал во время китайской «культурной революции». Внутри монастыря сохранилось древний портрет Миларепы. По преданию, образ великого йогина нарисовал один из его последователей кровью, которая пошла у него из носа во время медитации.


Комментариев нет


Свяжитесь с нами!

Ждем ваших идей и вопросов 

Написать

Следите за развитием

проекта в соцсетях

YouTube Telegram FB VK RSS