Myths and legends

Myths and legends >> Lo Gekar Monastery

According to legend, in the 8th century AD, it was decided to build the first Buddhist monastery in Tibet in Samye. However, the construction of the monastery stalled at the very beginning: everything that was built by the builders during the day was taken away by local demons at night.

To solve the problem, the supreme leader of Tibet, Trizong Detsen, invited the great guru Padmasambhava, famous for his victories over demons, to help.

Arriving at the scene, Padmasambhava immediately realized the problem and rushed into battle. In a battle with significantly outnumbered enemy forces on the hill Hepo Ri, the Great Guru won a complete victory, as a result of which the demons abandoned their attempts to destroy the monastery under construction. However, the most formidable demon escaped from Samye and hid in the Mustang Valley.

Padmasambhava followed him. Gathering strength with the help of meditations in a cave near the village of Samar, Padmasambhava fought the demon and won. During the battle, the demon was literally torn to pieces. The surrounding rocks turned red with his blood. The place where the demon's intestines lay is today marked by the largest wall "mani" in Nepal, made of stones with prayers. A group of chortens nearby are erected over the remains of his liver. Well, over the heart of the demon, Padmasambhava, buried in the ground, he built Lo Gekar monastery - the most ancient Buddhist monastery in Mustang.

According to another version of the legend, the Great Padmasambhava at first defeated the demons in Mustang, built Lo Gekar monastery, and only then went to Samye to fight the demons in Tibet. And they say that one of the local women felt that the battle was not over. She went to the mountains and found a still beating heart. The woman took pity on and understood the demon. And her compassion turned him from an enemy into the protector of Mustang. The demon died anyway. But it turns out that a loving Mustang heart is hidden under the Lo Gekar monastery.


No comments


Write to us!

We are waiting for your questions and ideas

Write to us

Follow our project

in social networks

YouTube Telegram FB VK RSS

English

Мифы и легенды

Мифы и легенды >> Монастырь Ло Гекар

Согласно легенде, в 8 веке нашей эры в Самье решили построить первый в Тибете буддистский монастырь. Однако, строительство монастыря застопорилось в самом начале: все, что возводилось строителями в течение дня, ночью растаскивали местные демоны. 

Чтобы решить проблему верховный правитель Тибета Тризонг Детсен пригласил на помощь великого гуру Падмасамбхаву, славившегося своими победами над демонами.

Прибыв на место, Падмасамбхава сразу осознал проблему и ринулся в бой. В схватке с существенно превосходящими по численности силами противника на холме Хепо Ри Великий Гуру одержал сокрушительную победу, в результате которой демоны оставили свои попытки разрушить строящийся монастырь. Однако, самый грозный демон убежал из Самье и скрылся в долине Мустанга.

Падмасамбхава отправился за ним следом. Собравшись с силами при помощи медитаций в пещере неподалеку от деревни Самар, Падмасамбхава вступил в сражение с демоном и победил. Во время битвы демон был буквально разорван на части. Окрестные скалы стали красными от крови. Место, где лежал кишечник демона, сегодня отмечено самой большой в Непале стеной «мани», сложенной из камней с молитвами. Группа чортенов неподалеку сооружена над остатками его печени. Ну а над зарытым в землю сердцем демона Падмасамбхава построил монастырь Ло Гекар — самый древний буддистский монастырь в Мустанге.

По другой версии легенды, Великий Падмасамбхава сначала одержал победу над демонами в Мустанге, построил монастырь Ло Гекар и лишь потом направился в Самье, чтобы бороться с демонами в Тибете. И, говорят, что одна из местных женщин почувствовала, что битва не окончена. Она пошла в горы и нашла все еще бьющееся сердце. Женщина пожалела и поняла демона. И ее сострадание превратило его из врага в покровителя и защитника Мустанга. Демон все равно умер. Но получается, что под монастырем Ло Гекар спрятано любящее Мустанг сердце.


Комментариев нет


Свяжитесь с нами!

Ждем ваших идей и вопросов 

Написать

Следите за развитием

проекта в соцсетях

YouTube Telegram FB VK RSS